July Newsletter

Art News and Resources from Arts Council Santa Cruz County

Read More
Our Team

Our Team



We are a team of artists, educators, and organizers dedicated to creating a Santa Cruz County where all artists have access to the resources they need to thrive and a full range of creative expression is accessible to everyone.


Our engaged board members bring a diverse range of skills, talents, and experiences to the table. Their varied perspectives ensure that we focus on equity, transparency, and effectiveness.

Board of Directors

Peter Weng, Chair

Founder, The EWS Collective

Ana Elizabeth, Secretary

Event Producer, SureThing Productions and Management

Jon Auman, Treasurer

Vice President, Corporate Finance, Quotient Technology, Inc.

Peggy Flynn

Consultant, Peggy Flynn Consulting

Consuelo Alba

Executive Director, Watsonville Film Festival

Colleen Martin-Garcia

Senior VP of Finance, Carbon

Matt Moore


Rosa Hernandez

Director of P12 Teaching and Learning, Monterey County Office of Education

Reiko Michisaki


Leo Rocha

Owner, Liberty Tax

Government Representatives

Justin Cummings

Santa Cruz County, 3rd District Supervisor

Roy Johnson

City of Capitola, Chair of Art & Culture Commission

Donna Lind

City of Scotts Valley, Councilmember